注册时间:
2005-03-11
在线时间:
1小时
发帖:
— 本帖被 sakuraahn 执行锁定操作(2012-07-07) —
这个是motivation

Dear Members of the International Graduate School Committee:

I am writing to express my great interest in applying for the Doctoral Grant in the Heinz Nixdorf Institute. I studied industrial engineering and management, from 2005-2010, at the University of Paderborn in Paderborn, Germany, where I obtained a diploma’s degree. I am much eager to continue my studies leading to PhD, which allows me to participate in more scientific works.

During my studies, I was always a curious and research-active student. Most of all I became very interested in design methodology for mechatronic systems, its principles and associated tools that allow the evaluation of future potential. In the context of future product development, during my diploma thesis, I worked directly with Wincor Nixdorf International GmbH to create a method, which finds the interactions between product concept and their production based on a set of indicators which covered design, function elements and viable techniques. The method proved to be a very important tool for the product planning, helping the decision makers to evaluate their local development plans, strategies and policies.
I have worked as tutor at Institute of Power Electronics and Electrical Drives for two years. The experience as a lecturer for over 200 students and the organization for the lessons proved my ability to work alone with responsibility. Several seminars and course provide me broad view of solving problem in various fields. I also have gained valuable experience in working on real projects.